announcement, clear craft stamps, craft challenges, craft papers, craft stamps, Craftyscrappers Dts, craftyscrappers products, diy, Dt inspiration, DT KIT REVEAL, DT MEMBERS, shimmer paste, shimmer spray, stencils

4 STUNNING BACKGROUND CARDS WITH CS STENCILS: a step-by-step tutorial.

Hello Everyone,
 
This is Deepti and today I am at Craftyscrappers blog to show you how to use your stencils effectively to make beautiful cards…I made a set of 4 ” Best wishes” cards using Craftyscrappers stencils from new release for the month of March.
featured for blog.jpg
Possible image 1
 
But before moving to my cards, let me share with you my MARCH DT KIT’2018 that I received:
1.jpg
 
I have got some cute stamps, so many stencils, some beautiful shimmer colour sprays and gold shimmer paste along with Craftyscrappers Card stock.
Possible image 1
But before I start, let me tell you our challenge for the month of MARCH is ongoing,
if you have missed the previous post check it out here:
 
 

Challenge#21:” FESTIVAL OF COLORS”

challenge21 festival of colors.jpg

color palatte idea.jpg

You can create Cards, layouts, a journal page, Canvases, interactive/3D cards,
mixed media, altered art…anything crafty,With the FESTIVAL COLORS in it!
(Don’t forget to add the touch of GOLD or SILVER to your creations!)
But keep in mind, Craftyscrappers products as focus.

 
  • Last date of submission is 31st MARCH,2018

joinnowBUTTON.png

To win the amazing goodie bags !

Possible image 1

 

 
Now over to my cards…
 
So these are the four cards that i made using the stencils from my March dt kit:
2.jpg
 
CARD#1: LAYERED FLOWER CARD
(HEAT-EMBOSSING TECHNIQUE)
3.jpg
 
To make this card, I took A2 size
WHITE finalBLENDING.jpg
cs-stnl-18[CREATEAFLOWER-ROSES].jpg
Untitled-1.png
step1.png
 
First, I inked the first layer of flower using Altenew Ink ( lightest shade of purple) as shown in below pic.
s1.jpg
step2.png
 Then I inked the second layer using Altenew’s darker shade of purple as in the pic.
s2.jpg
step3.png
 
and lastly, the final layer which I heat embossed using gold embossing powder.
s3.jpg
 
step4.png
Once satisfied, I added the leaves using the same stencil with distress ink.
Then , I rounded off  the corners of my stenciled background panel and adhered it to the purple card stock.
s4.jpg
 
step5
 
Finally completed it by adding die cut sentiment and some gold nuvo drops crystals here and there.This is the first time I’ve used layered stencil and really love the outcome.
I hope you like it too..:)
 
Here is the close up…
3a.jpg
Possible image 1
 
 
CARD#2: INKED BACKGROUND CARD
(DISTRESSING INK TECHNIQUE)
4.jpg
 

        To make this card,I took A2 size 

Craftyscrappers premium white card stock 

WHITE finalBLENDING.jpg

 

and CS Abstract patterns Stencil

cs-stnl-22[ABSTRACTPATTERNS].jpg

 

Untitled-1.png

 

 

step1.png
To start with, Firstly I distress inked the background with yellow distress ink and then overlapped the inked background  with stencil and inked it with another colour as shown in below pics.
s1.jpg
 
step2.png
I repeated the step 1 using different distress inks till the end of my card stock. And it created a beautiful abstract background.. I really loved the outcome..
( I was so excited that I forgot to clicked the rest of pics… ;))
 
step3.png
 
Adhered this abstract inked background on white card stock.
 Finally completed it by adding vellum, heat embossed sentiment and some nuvo drops crystals.
 
Here is the close up:
4a.jpg
Possible image 1
 
 
CARD#3 : RAINBOW BACKGROUND CARD
(INK BLENDING TECHNIQUE)
5.jpg
 To make this card,I took A2 size
Craftyscrappers premium white card stock
WHITE finalBLENDING.jpg
and Craftyscrappers Mini Fading pattern Stencil
cs-stnlm-14FADING.jpg
Untitled-1.png
step1.png
First, I distress inked the card stock using 4 different distress inks as shown.
s1.jpg
 
step2.png
 
Then stencilled the background using darker shades.
s2.jpg
 
step3.png
 
Once satisfied, adhered it white card stock.
 Completed it by adding silver heat embossed sentiment and silver nuvo drops crsytals.
 
Here is the close up..
5a.jpg
Possible image 1
 
 
 
CARD#4 : SHIMMERY BACKGROUND CARD
(SHIMMER PASTE APPLICATION TECHNIQUE)
6.jpg
 
Here is the final card…I really love this gold shimmer in this.
 
To make this card,I took A2 size
WHITE finalBLENDING.jpg
Craftyscrappers Abstract patterns Stencil
cs-stnl-22[ABSTRACTPATTERNS].jpg
TINTEDGOLD.jpg
ss.jpg
Untitled-1.png
 
step1.png
To start with, I chose my Shimmer sprays (Lushy Orchid, Dancing peacock, Sweet sunshine and Tasty tortilla) and randomly sprayed these on the card stock and heart dried it. 
step2.png
 
Once satisfied,  stencilled the background using gold shimmer paste. 
Completed it by adding die cut out sentiment and some sequins.
 
Here is the close up:
6a.jpg
Possible image 1
pu.jpg

 

Possible image 1

 

 
I really enjoyed making these beautiful background cards using Crafty Scrappers stencils that in some cards I forgot to click pics.. 😉
 
I hope you got inspired… You can shop all these products at our STORE 

and I will be back soon for more inspirations and easy and fun tutorials!

Don’t forget to join in our craft challenges,(details at the beginning of the post!)
You can participate via mr.linky (at the end of the challenge post)or via facebook,Instagram and even via email.
(While sharing your creation post over the social media, ie
Facebook/twitter/instagram
please use #Craftyscrappers challenge21 to qualify for submission,
failing to do so, the entry would be disqualified.)

Thank you so much for stopping by!!
 
Happy Crafting!!
 
Hugsxxx
blog ender.png